Andy Shauf Shares Animated Video for New Song “Try Again” | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Monday, December 9th, 2019  

Andy Shauf Shares Animated Video for New Song “Try Again”

The Neon Skyline Due Out January 24, 2020 via ANTI-

Nov 13, 2019
Bookmark and Share


Canadian singer/songwriter Andy Shauf is releasing a new album, The Neon Skyline, on January 24, 2020 via ANTI-. Now he has shared another song from it, "Try Again," via an animated video for the track. Watch it below, followed by Shauf's upcoming tour dates.

Gérald Fleury and Timo Hateau of Mizotte & Cabécou directed the hand-made video. The directors had this to say about the video in a press release: "Rather than illustrating the storyline, we imagined our own offbeat tale like a parallel to the song. Design, motion, colors and atmosphere are influenced by the pop and childish dream world of '70s French animation (Chapi Chapo, The Magic Roundabout)."

Previously Shauf shared the album's first single, "Things I Do." The Neon Skyline is a concept album featuring interconnected songs. A press release describes the album's simple plot as such: "The narrator goes to his neighborhood dive, finds out his ex is back in town, and she eventually shows up."

Andy Shauf Tour Dates:

Fri. Feb. 7 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups *
Sat. Feb. 8 - Lexington, KY @ The Burl *
Sun. Feb. 9 - Knoxville, TN @ Barley's Taproom *
Tue. Feb. 11 - Nashville, TN @ Exit/In *
Thu. Feb. 13 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall *
Fri. Feb. 14 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk *
Sat. Feb. 15 - Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Co. *
Tue. Feb. 18 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom *
Thu. Feb. 20 - Los Angeles, CA @ Fonda Theater *
Fri. Feb. 21 - San Francisco, CA @ August Hall *
Sat. Feb. 22 - Sacramento, CA @ Harlow's *
Mon. Feb. 24 - Portland, OR @ Revolution Hall *
Tue. Feb. 25 - Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Wed. Feb. 26 - Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom *
Fri. Feb. 28 - Calgary, AB @ Bella Concert Hall *
Sat. Feb. 29 - Edmonton, AB @ The Starlite Room *
Mon. March 2 - Saskatoon, SK @ Broadway Theatre *
Tue. March 3 - Regina, SK @ The Exchange *
Wed. March 4 - Winnipeg, MB @ Park Theatre *
Thu. March 5 - Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line Music Hall *
Fri. March 6 - Milwaukee, WI @ Colectivo *
Sat. March 7 - Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Fri. March 13 - Lyon, FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Sat. March 14 - Bordeaux, FR @ Krakatoa
Tue. March 17 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds
Wed. March 18 - Glasgow, UK @ Mono
Thu. March 19 - Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. March 20 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sat. March 21 - Bristol, UK @ Fiddlers
Sun. March 22 - Brighton, UK @ Chalk
Wed. March 25 - Brussels, BE @ Botanique Orangerie
Thu. March 26 - Utrecht, NL @ TivoliVredenburg
Fri. March 27 - Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown
Sat. March 28 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Mon. March 30 - Hamburg, DE @ Elbphilharmonie
Tue. March 31 - Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen
Wed. April 1 - Stockholm, SE @ Nalen Klubb
Thu. April 2 - Oslo, NO @ Ingensteds
Sat. April 4 - Berlin, DE @ Silent Green
Sun. April 5 - Cologne, DE @ Luxor
Mon. April 6 - Rouen, FR @ Le 106
Tue. April 7 - Paris, FR @ Trianon
Wed. April 8 - London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri. April 24 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall ^
Sat. April 25 - Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre ^
Sun. April 26 - Sheffield, MA @ Race Brook Lodge ^
Tue. April 28 - Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club ^
Thu. April 30 - Brooklyn, NY @ Warsaw ^
Fri. May 1 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer ^
Sat. May 2 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat ^
Mon. May 4 - Charlottesville, NC @ The Southern ^
Tue. May 5 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle ^
Wed. May 6 - Asheville, NC @ The Grey Eagle ^
Fri. May 8 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^
Sat. May 9 - New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks ^
Sun. May 10 - Birmingham, AL @ Saturn ^
Tue. May 12 - Indianapolis, IN @ Hi-Fi ^
Wed. May 13 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Andy Warhol Museum ^
Fri. May 15 - Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independents ^
Sat. May 16 - Woodstock, NY @ Colony Cafe ^
 
*= w/ Molly Sarlé
^ = w/ Faye Webster

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.