Jaakko Eino Kalevi

Björk, Jenny Hval, and Jaakko Eino Kalevi Nominated for the Phonofile Nordic Music Prize

Award Announced March 3 in Oslo, Norway

Jan 20, 2016 Bookmark and Share

The nominees for the sixth annual Nordic Music Prize were announced today, an award that honors the best album of the year from Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Finland or Denmark. Among the twelve honorees are Under the Radar friendly bands Björk, Jenny Hval, Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Myrkur, and Seinabo Sey among others. Previous winners include Mirel Wagner and The Knife.

Check out the full list of nominees below. You can also revisit our recent interviews with Björk, Jaakko Eino Kalevi, and Myrkur. The prize will be announced March 3 at the by:Larm festival in Oslo, Norway.

Band of Gold: Band of Gold (NO)

Björk: Vulnicura (IS)

Frisk Frugt: Den Europæiske Spejlbue (DK)

Anna von Hausswolff: The Miraculous (SE)

Jenny Hval: Apocalypse, girl (NO)

Jaakko Eino Kalevi: Jaakko Eino Kalevi (FI)

Pekko Käppi & KHHL: Sanguis meus, mama!  (FI)

Teeter Magnússon: 27 (IS)

Myrkur: M (DK)

Ost & Kjex: Freedom Wig (NO)

Seinabo Sey: Pretend (SE)

Danni Toma: Grå (DK)



Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.