Listen: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - “My Only”

The Echo of Pleasure Due Out September 1 via Painbow

Aug 17, 2017
Bookmark and Share


Find It At: AMAZON

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart are releasing a new album, The Echo of Pleasure, on September 1 via the band's own label, Painbow. Previously they shared Echo songs "Anymore" and "When I Dance With You," as well as a video for "When I Dance With You." Now they have shared another song from the album, "My Only." Listen below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

There will be a limited edition gold metallic vinyl version with gold foil stamped packaging (limited to 500 copies). The album is the follow-up to 2014's Days of Abandon. Read our 2014 article on The Pains of Being Pure at Heart and Days of Abandon, and our bonus 2014 Q&A with frontman Kip Berman.

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart Tour Dates:

Saturday, September 9 -- Brooklyn, NY -- Brooklyn Hangar / OctFest *
Friday, September 22 -- Vancouver, BC -- Biltmore Cabaret amp;
Saturday, September 23 -- Seattle, WA -- Tractor Tavern amp;
Sunday, September 24 -- Portland, OR -- Doug Fir Lounge XXamp;
Tuesday, September 26 -- San Francisco, CA -- The Chapel XXamp;
Wednesday, September 27 -- Los Angeles, CA -- Teragram Ballroom XXamp;
Thursday, September 28 -- San Diego, CA - The Loft UC XXamp;
Wednesday, October 11 -- Zaragoza, Spain -- Fiestas Del Pilar
Friday, October 13 -- La Coruna, Spain -- Playa Club
Saturday, October 14 -- O Grove, Spain -- Fiesta Del Marisco
Sunday, October 15 -- Madrid, Spain -- Joy Slava
Monday, October 16 -- Cordoba, Spain -- Sala Hanger
Tuesday, October 17 -- Sevilla, Spain -- Sala X
Wednesday, Octover 18 -- Granada, Spain -- Lemon Rock 
Thursday, October 19 -- Valencia, Spain -- La Rambleta
Friday, October 20 -- Barcelona, Spain -- Bikini 
Saturday, October 21 -- Santander, Spain -- Escenario

* = w/ Charles Bradley, Kilo Kish
$ = w/ The Courtneys
& = w/ The Prids

XX

 

 

 

 

 

XX

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.