Watch: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - "When I Dance With You" Video | Under the Radar - Music Magazine
Friday, November 15th, 2019  

Watch: The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - “When I Dance With You” Video

The Echo of Pleasure Due Out September 1 via Painbow

Jul 27, 2017
Bookmark and Share


The Pains of Being Pure at Heart are releasing a new album, The Echo of Pleasure, on September 1 via the band's own label, Painbow. Previously they shared Echo songs "Anymore" and "When I Dance With You." Now "When I Dance With You" has a fun video in which the band are in black & white against colorful backgrounds. Ralph Fuller directed the clip. Watch it below, followed by the band's upcoming tour dates.

There will be a limited edition gold metallic vinyl version with gold foil stamped packaging (limited to 500 copies). The album is the follow-up to 2014's Days of Abandon. Read our 2014 article on The Pains of Being Pure at Heart and Days of Abandon, and our bonus 2014 Q&A with frontman Kip Berman.

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart Tour Dates:

Saturday, September 9 -- Brooklyn, NY -- Brooklyn Hangar / OctFest *
Friday, September 22 -- Vancouver, BC -- Biltmore Cabaret mce_markeramp;
Saturday, September 23 -- Seattle, WA -- Tractor Tavern mce_markeramp;
Sunday, September 24 -- Portland, OR -- Doug Fir Lounge mce_markeramp;
Tuesday, September 26 -- San Francisco, CA -- The Chapel mce_markeramp;
Wednesday, September 27 -- Los Angeles, CA -- Teragram Ballroom mce_markeramp;
Thursday, September 28 -- San Diego, CA - The Loft UC mce_markeramp;
Wednesday, October 11 -- Zaragoza, Spain -- Fiestas Del Pilar
Friday, October 13 -- La Coruna, Spain -- Playa Club
Saturday, October 14 -- O Grove, Spain -- Fiesta Del Marisco
Sunday, October 15 -- Madrid, Spain -- Joy Slava
Monday, October 16 -- Cordoba, Spain -- Sala Hanger
Tuesday, October 17 -- Sevilla, Spain -- Sala X
Wednesday, Octover 18 -- Granada, Spain -- Lemon Rock 
Thursday, October 19 -- Valencia, Spain -- La Rambleta
Friday, October 20 -- Barcelona, Spain -- Bikini 
Saturday, October 21 -- Santander, Spain -- Escenario

* = w/ Charles Bradley, Kilo Kish
$ = w/ The Courtneys
& = w/ The Prids

Support Under the Radar on Patreon.



Comments

Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published

URL

Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.