David Duchovny to Release Debut Solo Album on May 12; Gives Update on "X-Files" Return | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, December 5th, 2023  

David Duchovny to Release Debut Solo Album on May 12; Gives Update on “X-Files” Return

Hell or Highwater will be available via Thinksay Records

Apr 01, 2015
Bookmark and Share

Actor/director David Duchovny, of X-Files and Californication fame, has announced that his first-ever solo album, Hell or Highwater, will be released May 12 through Thinksay Records.

The first single, title track “Hell or Highwater,” came out yesterday and is now available on iTunes.

This should prove to be a big year for Duchovny as The X-Files is returning to FOX for six brand-new episodes to feature his Agent Fox Mulder and Gillian Anderson as Agent Dana Scully. Duchovny was on The Late Show with David Letterman and confirmed that the characters of FBI Assistant Director Walter Skinner (played by Mitch Pileggi) and villain The Smoking Man (played by William B. Davis) would also be returning for this television event. Creator Chris Carter has already said that the new X-Files miniseries will be a mix of standalone episodes and those tackling the larger X-Files mythology.

Hell or Highwater:

1. Let it Rain
2. 3000
3. Stars
4. Hell or Highwater
5. The Things
6. The Rain Song
7. Unsaid Undone
8. Lately it’s Always December
9. Another Year
10. Passenger
11. When The Time Comes
12. Positively Madison Avenue

Watch David Duchovny on The Late Show with David Letterman here:


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.