Premiere: SiGRÚN’s Iceland Airwaves Mixtape | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Tuesday, September 26th, 2023  

Premiere: SiGRÚN’s Iceland Airwaves Mixtape

Ice Ice Baby

Oct 25, 2018 SiGRÚN Bookmark and Share

If you’re still slogging through the longest week ever, we see you. So does SiGRUN, who in honor of her upcoming Iceland Airwaves performance made us an appropriately dark and twisty soundtrack for surviving until Friday. (She also made a mix last year, so consider this post a two-for.) Listen below.

Need more Airwaves goodness? Check out previous mixes in our series from Pink Street Boys, Σtella, Bláskjár, Árný, KRÍA, and Mighty Bear. Will you be at the fest with us? Rad. Gather any last-minute info you might need here.


1. Hekla: Ekki Er Allt Gull Sem Glóir

2. Klein: Born

3. Hekla: Ekki Er Allt Gull Sem Glóir

4. Tirzah: Gladly

5. Elysia Crampton: Solilunita

6. Tanya Tagaq: Rabbit

7. Undir Trjánum: K.óla

8. M.E.S.H: Search. Reveal

9. Smerz: Oh my my

10. Voces Masculorum: Nú legg ég augun aftur

11. Akkord: Gravure/Continuum (Fis Hayfield To New Mills Version)

12. Lafawndah: Jospeh

13. Roomful of Teeth: A E I O U

14. Dat Oven: Icy Lake

15. Serpent With Feet: Whisper

16. Christine and the Queens: Tilted

17. Nelly Furtado: Well Well

18. Osheyack: I Not Me (Kablam Remix)

19. Hamrahlíðarkórinn: Smávinir Fagrir

20. Roomful of Teeth: Quizassa

21. SOPHIE (Sigrún Mashup): Quizassa - Roomful of Teeth X Ponyboy

22. Dynoro & Gigi D’Agostino: In My Mind


Submit your comment

Name Required

Email Required, will not be published


Remember my personal information
Notify me of follow-up comments?

Please enter the word you see in the image below:

There are no comments for this entry yet.