Empty Country | Under the Radar Magazine Under the Radar | Music Blog for the Indie Music Magazine
Sunday, July 14th, 2024  


7 Best Songs of the Week: Sufjan Stevens, A. Savage, Midlake and John Grant, TORRES, and More

Plus Empty Country, Wild Nothing, Gruff Rhys, and a Wrap-up of the Week’s Other Notable New Tracks

Oct 06, 2023

Welcome to the 32nd Songs of the Week of 2023. This week Caleb Campbell, Mark Moody, Scott Dransfield, and Stephen Humphires all helped me decide what should make the list. It was a quiet week for new tracks, so we settled on a Top 7. More

Premiere: Empty Country Shares New Single “Dustine”

New LP Empty Country II Due Out November 3rd via Get Better Records (US) / Tough Love Records (UK)

Oct 03, 2023

Empty Country一the latest project from Cymbals Eat Guitars frontman Joseph D’Agostino一debuted in 2020 with their self-titled record, marking D’Agostino’s first forays into the band’s yearning heartland rock and layered character portraits. Since then, he returned this year with a handful of new singles, “Pearl,” “Erkling,” and “David,” all teasing the band’s new album, Empty Country II. More

Empty Country Announce new LP, Empty Country II

Share new track, ‘Erlking’.

Aug 03, 2023

Empty Country — the project of musician Joseph D’Agostino (Cymbals Eat Guitars) — announce their second LP, Empty Country II and share a powerful new track from the record entitled ‘Erlking’. More

12 Best Songs of the Week: Wilma Archer, Empty Country, Yumi Zouma, Waxahatchee, and More

Plus Nap Eyes, Jay Som, Wye Oak, Glass Animals, and a Wrap-up of the Week’s Other Notable New Tracks

Feb 21, 2020

Welcome to the seventh Songs of the Week of 2020. Since Monday was President’s Day here in America, it should’ve been a less busy week for new tracks, but there was still plenty to choose from and this week we’ve got 12 songs that we consider the week’s best. More

Feb 21, 2020

Empty Country is the new solo project of Joseph D’Agostino, formerly of Cymbals Eat Guitars (which broke up in 2017). His self-titled album as Empty Country is due out April 24 via Get Better and now he has shared another song from it, epic six-minute album closer “SWIM.” More