Paperwhite: “Gold” MP3 Stream

Nov 25, 2014

Paperwhite’s new single “Gold” sees the brother/sister duo dabbling in the same airy electro pop that have made previous “Got Me Goin” and “Pieces” so much fun. This is another playful song that should worm its way into a few soundtracks next year. Listen below. The band’s new EP Magic is out now on Duly Noted Records.



“Tension (Nuages Remix)” MP3 Stream

Nov 25, 2014

Nuages’ remix of Vök track “Tension” wraps the Icelandic trio’s sexy downtempo vibes in a blanket of reverb. Listen to the retooled song below.  


Tove Styrke

“Brag” MP3 Stream

Nov 24, 2014

Tove Stryke’s bombast is buffed to a pop sheen in her newest single, “Brag.” Hey, no need to spell it out—homegirl’s got it going on. Check out her swaggering new single below. Stryke’s new EP Borderline is out now.  


Boxed In

“Foot of the Hill” Video

Nov 24, 2014

Boxed In (a.k.a. Oli Bayston) checks into a stylish nightmare of a hotel in his new video for punchy single “Foot of the Hill.” Check out the 1950s horror inspired video below. (Bonus for our British readers: tour dates!) For more, check out our “Pleased to Meet You” feature here.


Tour Dates:

02-10 - Brighton, Sticky Mikes

02-11 - Bristol, Start The Bus

02-12 - London, Electrowerkz

02-13 - Manchester, Deaf Institute

02-14 - Sheffield, Rocking Chair

02-15 - Glasgow, Broadcast



“White Light” MP3 Stream

Nov 21, 2014

Chromatics' main man Johnny Jewel has been emptying his vaults and posting a bunch of unreleased tracks of late. Here's another one, an atmospheric slow-burner (which pretty much describes at least half their songs) called "White Light."

Tomorrow We Move To Hawaii

Premiere: “Bamboos Break” MP3 Stream

Nov 20, 2014

Tomorrow We Move to Hawaii’s new single “Bamboos Break” is a blast of electro rap that goes straight to the brain. (Fans of M.I.A., this one’s for you). “Cut out your lung, breathe through mine,” frontwoman Marianne Stranger demands over a spiky beat. You’d be a fool not to obey. Check out our premiere of the tune below. The band’s debut full-length Independance is due out Feb 10 on Red Eye Transit. Preorder your copy here



The Homesick

Premiere: The Homesick (Le Guess Who? Edition)

Nov 20, 2014

Le Guess Who? kicks off today. Before we go scampering through the streets of Utrecht (you guys do scamper here, right?) we wanted to leave you with one last festival mixtape. This one comes from Dutch band The Homesick, who will be playing at Le Guess Who? offshoot, Le Mini Who? this Saturday. They call it PRAY FOR A HUMMER and you can hear it in all its glory below.

Be sure to check out our other Le Guess Who mixes from  OughtSUUNSAmen Dunes, Helado Negro, and Son Lux. If you’re joining us in Holland, plan your festival schedule here.

THE HOMESICK'S (PRAY 4 A HUMMER) 2K14 PLAYLI$T by Elias Elgersma on Mixcloud






“Candor” MP3 Stream

Nov 19, 2014

Oceaán's silky smooth electro R&B reaches new heights with “Candor” the third single we’ve heard from the Machester-based producer’s forthcoming album The Grip (due out Dec 8 on Chess Club). Get your slink on and listen to the track below. You can also get down to “Veritas” and “Grip.”

Tour dates:

01-22 - The Waiting Room, London

01-23 - The Eagle, Manchester

01-29 - The Waiting Room, London

01-30 - The Eagle, Manchester